???

Posted: June 1, 2009 in Limericks
Tags: , , ,

Why do people persist in a dissatisfying relationship, unwilling either to work toward solutions or end it and move on? It’s because they know changing will lead to the unknown, and most people believe that the unknown will be much more painful than what they’re already experiencing.

Why?
After all the times you’ve hurt me,
The times you’ve made me cry…
Why do I forgive you
With every little sigh?
The times that you betrayed me
And the times of painful goodbyes…
Why do I still need you
After all those lies?
The times that you ignored me
And the times my pain has shown…
Why do I still care for you
Though you left me all alone?
With the scar you left upon me,
And the tears that fall each day…
WHY AM I STILL IN LOVE WITH YOU?
Though you treated me this way?

 

Saw this poem in an old magazine. When you can’t remember why you’re hurt, that’s when you’re healed.

Comments
  1. Amy says:

    when you can’t remember why you’re hurt, that’s when you’re healed….OMG that is so true!

  2. Fria says:

    ang daming why??? heheheh

  3. ellehctur says:

    Sometimes questions are more important than answers.

Leave a Reply

