December 8

Posted: December 8, 2010 in Muah Friends
Tags: ,

December 8 Birthdays
1953  Kim Basinger, Athens, Georgia, actress, 9 Weeks, Batman 
1964  Teri Hatcher, born in Sunnyvale, California, actress, Desperate Housewives 
1966  Sinead O’Connor, Dublin Ireland, singer, Nothing Compares 2 U 
1979  Sharlotte Jourdan Castrojas, Philippines,  IT Coder

I remember writing the below as a friendster testimonial for this birthday gal eons ago. Some of the words still holds true except for “you’re cool and collected and you are sooo fine” Really! I wrote that? What the hell was I thinking? Oh yeah, ‘fine’ rhymes with ‘time’ – alright then justified!  Nothing to do with her character at all…NOT!

So since it’s her special day today and not just to post what I wrote, really… I reckoned to waste this space on her… Here in my blog,  that is now increasing popularity and garnering million of hits per day…NOT!

Somebody once said it is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them. Let’s be stupid today. Happy birthday!

I’m sitting here idle it’s like watching paint dry
So I decided to write you a testimonial without sounding so wry
I’m searching for words that will capture the real you
What makes you tick, your dreams and what you really want to pursue.
I recollect my days before Singapore but then you are always in Japan
Then it hit me….I don’t know you much, but I will do the best I can
My memories of you are so shady I cannot construe
Bear with me on this as I give justice to the words that is soooo you.
Resistance is futile to this lady,
She will get you by her charm if not by her politeness and courtesy
Not just another pretty face though she takes after her older sister’s face (or should I say, youngest brother’s face)
She has this short tolerance on certain people but won’t show rudeness just to hide a trace.
Her generosity can be balanced by her extreme care at handling her resources
She loves to travel and a willingness to go at whatever lengths and distances
You can always count on her to give you her blunt and honest opinion
Sincere and a witty conversationalist, being bitchy was never her strong suit or option.
She has a certain childish tantrum-throwing side to her personality
She has her own way of being fun and her own source of great comic ability
She’s able to go to great lengths and make things happen
Though sometimes she’s appears to be passive, silent, and unopened.
She’s tolerant and patient, unlike her sisters she won’t snap easily
For favor or help you can depend on her, she’s reliable and sturdy
And oh, did I mention she graduated magna cum laude?
And apart from that she can cook the best damn chicken curry
She can sing, she can do everything but don’t make her dance
She’s convenient to be around, she help whenever she gets the chance
She’s honorable, honest, trustworthy, truthful, generous and sincere
That is why to her friends and family she’s always a dear.
We both loved the beach and we can’t come to office on time
So for me, you’re cool and collected and you are sooo fine
Now I will conclude this testimonial of mine
I just can’t believe saying this stuff about you just made me rhyme.

Comments
  1. the brOwn_oNe says:

    blur..blur tlga! esp now..lu-lutang lutang lang..hahaha!

  2. ellehctur says:

    Sugar, thanks for stalking my blog!!!! You have comments on each of my post.
    She’s always blur, she’s there but not really harharhar

Leave a Reply

